��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

December 08, 2006

Grump, grump, grump.

Well, I did get my butt out of bed at 6am and got to the car dealership before they opened. I was first in line for my oil change and tire rotation.

They have two service bays at this particular dealership, so another woman pulled in next to me and I had a fleeting moment of panic that she might beat me and they�d take her car for service first!

When they opened the bay doors, everyone who was lined up (about five of us in all) pulled in. The service fellow walked up to me and said, �I don�t know who was first ��

I put my hand in the air and said, �Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!�

I�m not actually that competitive all the time � but I didn�t want to wait forever to get my oil changed, either.

Everything was done in about an hour and I got out of there � I was very pleased to have gotten that out of the way.

On the way home, I decided to finish ALL of my errands for the day. I stopped at Walgreens to pick up my latest prescription of prenatal vitamins, and got a baby shower card for a friend of mine (I had the gift, but forgot to get a card).

Then I stopped off and picked up Blue�s dry cleaning.

I was home before 8:30am, and I had ALL OF MY SCHEDULED ERRANDS DONE FOR THE DAY!

What a great feeling of accomplishment.

----------

Then I lost all of my oomph � I don�t know whether it was food poisoning, a little virus, or general pregnancy stuff � but I felt like crap for the rest of today. I had some, er, pretty significant gastrointestinal distress. I crawled back into bed at 9am and didn�t get out until about noon.

I wrapped Christmas presents for a few hours, then crawled back into bed for another hour.

I finally got up and showered by about 4pm � then had a little spurt of energy so I cleaned the house (lightly) � vacuumed the carpets in the three rooms we use the most, swept the wood floors, cleaned the two toilets we use the most � and that was IT.

Now I�m sitting around feeling � blah.

I was really glad I got a bunch of stuff done today � and I was really annoyed that I wasn�t feeling very well for most of the day.

----------

Now I�m feeling cranky and needy and hugely pregnant. My husband is out having a beer with one of his employees and I�m ticked off. I want some attention. I want him to be here taking care of me. I want him to not have a beer when I can�t have one. I want him to be the one feeling the urge to vacuum the damned carpets.

Grump, grump, grump.

It�s rare for me to feel this grumpy � and I�m trying not to read too much into it.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�