��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

October 25, 2006

Sleep ... glorious sleep!

Oh wow!

I slept well last night (relatively speaking)! I mean, I was still up every two hours to pee � but I was able to get quickly back to sleep each time and sleep pretty deeply in between pee trips.

My solution:

The Snoogle

I slept in the position represented at the top of the photo � the majority of the pillow supporting my back, with the little loop up between my knees for comfort. IT WORKED!

(I can�t imagine wearing those PJs and socks and remaining comfortable all night, though. What is she thinking??)

The only downside was that each time I got back into bed, I had to flip the whole pillow and then crawl on top of it and get re-situated � which was a little disruptive to the husband and the cats. But hey � they�ll live. And I slept pretty well! Still had my arms and shoulders falling asleep on me at various times � but I think that�s just par for my side-sleeping course.

I�m awake and ready to get my day started and it�s only 7am � rock on, $45 pillow. Worth Every Penny.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�