��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

October 15, 2006

I'm a ramblin' (wo)man ...

I don�t think I have much to say � but I also want to update my journal.

Not sure if this will end up being short, or long and rambly.

I�m guessing short.

I have taken in many extra calories over the past several days that are, in the words of nutritionists and others looking to come down hard on my good time, empty calories. I�ve had two Wendy�s Frosty beverages in the past two days. I�ve had two cups of hot chocolate. Yesterday we went to the movies and I ate movie popcorn (with the partially hydrogenated soybean oil slash butter flavored topping) and drank a sugary Coke. I had a hamburger with potato chips for dinner tonight. And I�m currently sucking on a caramel.

Guess I�m trying to get ahead of things before my weigh-in with the OB on Wednesday. Ha!

Seriously, though � all of my desires to eat a healthy, balanced diet have gone out the window. I�ve become a slave to carbs, and I have no willpower. If there were a cake in front of me right now, I�d eat it.

I know, not very interesting. But that�s really about the most exciting part of my life the past few days. I�ve been running errands. Walking dogs. Cleaning up cat barf. Taking naps. Doing laundry. Lather, rinse, repeat.

This week should be relatively quiet. Nothing exciting happening. Oh, well, except for my OB appointment on Wednesday � it�s our 32 week ultrasound � so we get to see our daughter again. I�m very, very excited about that. Maybe she�ll cooperate and we�ll get a good picture or two. I doubt it. She never has in the past. But who cares, it�ll be fun to see her, anyway!

She still has no name, by the way. I�m almost starting to get bothered by that. I know that technically, we have eight more weeks to get ready for baby. But I�d really like to have her name picked out before the Big Event. I don�t want stress and exhaustion to help dictate what her name is � I want us to have something that we�re both happy with picked out ahead of time.

Okay, so this was a short but rambly post. Nothing interesting � but at least it�s something new.

I�m bummed that it�s Sunday night. There�s always a little letdown at the end of the weekend. Oh well � Happy Monday, everyone!

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�