��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

September 21, 2006

Easy come, easy go.

Feeling a little bit more pep today.

Well, I was feeling peppy � but now that it�s the end of the day I�m pretty wiped out.

I spent nine hours at my clinical site today doing student stuff. I kicked butt � did lots of cool stuff, saw several patients � it was neat.

The downside to today was that I found out that one of my patients from last week died a few days ago. I was the one who figured out that she was going downhill � and unfortunately there wasn�t much we could do for her. No one (myself, the NP, the MD) thought she�d go downhill THAT fast, though. Wow.

----------

28 weeks tomorrow. Yay, baby! Grow, grow, grow! (Just not too big, please � you have to come out of there somehow.)

----------

I have to hit the hay ... I'm wiped.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�