��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

September 12, 2006

Ugly duckling.

Ugh.

I HATE some of the clothes I bought to wear to work. So much so that I just can�t make myself wear them.

I just spent 20 minutes trying on every combination of pants and shirts that I have and I just got more and more depressed. I just didn�t like how I looked in most of them. Some of the shirts would be okay � with jeans. Some of the pants are okay � with the right shirts. But they just don�t seem to go together.

The more I freak out about this the more bummed out I get. I really don�t want to spend more money on clothes. But I also really don�t want to wear some of what I�ve got. (And I�m not talking a lot � like 3 shirts and 2 pairs of pants.)

This sucks, because I have a total of two outfits that I think look decent.

UGH!

It�s like a bad hair day, multiplied by eleventy thousand.

Maybe it�s just my hormones that are screwing with me. Maybe I�ll feel better in the morning.

Right now I feel like a total ugly duckling.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�