��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

September 07, 2006

Channeling my inner Homer Simpson.

I am craving doughnuts and trying very hard to put the thought out of my mind. I haven�t actually eaten a doughnut in months � but right now, the thought of doughnuts makes my mouth water.

This pregnancy thing is weird.

I had a quiet but productive day so far.

Slept in until 8:15 (aaaaaah). Actually, got up at 5:45am, made breakfast for Blue, and then went back to bed around 6am. Then slept until 8:15 and had breakfast (Raisin Bran � mmmm).

Worked out with my trainer at 9:30am. �I�m sore all over,� I said.

�Okay,� she replied, as she put me on the treadmill at 3mph and spiked the incline up to 7%. �Five minutes,� she chirped. (�Bitch,� I thought silently.)

After working out, I came home and � oh, I don�t know, I wasted about 45 minutes doing God knows what.

Then I showered, went and got Blue, had lunch (the fruit plate, consisting of fruit, cottage cheese and a teeny cranberry scone), and did about 2 and a half hours of work in his office.

Now I�m home. I was going to paint some more, but I don�t feel like it. I could do school work, but I don�t feel like it. I�d like to take a nap, but that�s just so clich� at this point.

So I suppose that leaves daydreaming about doughnuts.

Hmm.

I ought to do something, or the doughnut thing is going to frustrate me.

Oh, interesting on the no-weight-gain thing � my trainer and I talked about it a bit and she is pretty certain I am �leaning out.� That is, I�m losing fat and gaining muscle and baby weight � thus the zero net increase in weight.

Interesting theory. I�ll take it, if it�s true. I�m not sure it�s true. I�d like it to be true.

Blue thinks she�s right. �You�ve got less fat here,� he said, pinching my abdomen. I CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON HIM FOR SUPPORT.

Heh.

I just ate a small baggie of baby carrots. I�m disturbed by the fact that they aren�t really baby carrots � that they�re big carrots that were chopped down and tumbled to look small. But they�re tasty, so who am I to complain too much?

Eating the carrots did NOT remove the doughnut craving from my brain.

I think I�ll go take a nap.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�