��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

August 24, 2006

A little motivation.

Got a teeny bit of my motivation back this morning. I have my personal trainer (PT) scheduled for 9am at the gym. I got up early (THIS is big, people � getting out of bed is not my strong suit) and took the dogs for a nice, long walk.

I hit 24 weeks of pregnancy tomorrow. I haven�t gained any weight in the last two weeks � but the baby is getting bigger. So that means I�m burning some fat while the baby is growing � and since I really haven�t changed anything and I know the baby is growing properly, this is a Good Thing and I�m not going to worry about it.

The big thing I need to work on next is my flexibility � All of my muscles and tendons and ligaments are tight. If I could figure out a way to make myself remember, I would love to start doing some stretching exercises in the evenings.

We�ll see.

----------

Going to go spend a bit of time this afternoon with my only local girlfriend. We have to do a little admin stuff to get ready for class this semester � then we�ll probably go to one of our usual haunts and sit and talk. (If I weren�t pregnant, we�d be drinking margaritas. Oh well. She can have two � one for her, one for me.)

----------

Apparently my guestbook isn�t working. After I get home this afternoon I�m going to fix that � or put a different comment system in. (Not that I get a ton of comments on this blog, but I�ve gotten about six emails saying, �Hey, tried to comment and can�t!�)


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�