��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

August 14, 2006

For Fisher Queen

Hey Fisher Queen ...
I tried to give the following info in your comments but blogger threw up at me and said your comments were broken.

Here's what I was going to post:

(Re: your question in my comments section) I don't know of any GOOD support groups for uterine cancer. The best online places for info are: American Cancer Society, National Cancer Institute, Cancer Care (cancercare.org), and Lance Armstrong's Livestrong site. Some of those may have pointers to specific support groups or information ... and that would probably be the best place to start. I know our clinic has ties to many local support groups (we have two docs who are solely gynecology oncologists) but we don't point patients to any national resources for gyn cancer. Hope this helps.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�