��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

August 02, 2006

Bras are expensive.

I�m struggling today with the Life Change. Thank goodness nature gives us 10 months to get used to the idea of having a wee one in our lives � I need all the transition time I can get. (Nevermind all the time and energy we spent trying to conceive this little baby � I am officially freaking out about being a mom.)

My two ways of coping right now are: (1) exercise more, and (2) sleep more. Fortunately they�re both good for me, so I�m not going to worry too much about myself.

But boy, am I feeling weird right now.

It got worse last night, after the baby started kicking. We were settled into bed for the night, and we were both reading. I grabbed Blue�s hand and put it on my belly. Almost instantly the baby kicked and Blue said, �Heeeeey! I felt that!!�

Oh my god. The baby is kicking hard enough for Blue to feel.

It�s looming closer.

It�s becoming less of a fantasy and more of a reality.

Eek.

Freaking out now.

----------

Also freaking out because I needed a new strapless bra to wear with some of my fabulous maternity tank tops. The only place that had one that fit was Victoria�s Secret. Of course. And the only one that fit was $48.

I just spent $48 on a bra that I will probably grow out of in about a month. *sob*

Cruelty, thy name is maternity clothing.

----------

I bought Blue a present today. I hope he likes it. I won�t say what it is, yet, in case he is reading.

I�ll tell you in the next entry.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�