��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

June 19, 2007

Just a break.

So here's the thing. Life is pretty good right now. Autopilot.

The kiddo is growing up nicely. She's maturing and she has come into a nice phase where she laughs all the time and smiles at everyone is is nowhere near the cranky little whiner I gave birth to six months ago. Yay for that.

My pain is currently being controlled.

No surgery until after I wean the kidlet, and Baby Catnip will probably nurse another month or two.

Blue is doing well.

So all is fine.

The only downer of late is that my laptop died. And that seriously limits the amount of journaling I can do. Because I can't really find time to sit at the desktop, really, ever. This right here is a rare moment.

And so I'm going to take a little journaling hiatus. I've been doing this with only one other little break since March of 2001 (or was it 2000??). In any case, a long time. It's time for a little break ... I have little to say, I have no laptop to say it with, and my three regular readers won't miss me.

I'll be back. If there's anything interesting, I'll be back. Until then, just know that I'm fine. And I'll be reading your journals and commenting. So keep me entertained, please. I can read you all from my phone while I'm nursing the baby. I need entertainment. I love you guys.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�