��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

May 19, 2006

Eeeeh.

10w0d today.

Let me tell you something.

I am getting reaaaaally tired of the progesterone shots. For those of you who aren�t fluent in infertility, the progesterone that I have to inject is suspended in oil. And I�ve been injecting between a half and a whole cc of this viscous liquid into alternating hips (right into the meaty gluteus muscle) every night at 9pm for ten weeks now.

We�re at week ten here, people. Week ten.

I�m finally, really, truly tired of these shots.

I�m losing my �it�s all for a good cause� attitude.

I would have to say, today wasn�t a very happy day. I felt generally bad, my butt hurt, I was tired, and I�ve been cranky as heck all day.

I even took a three-hour nap in the middle of the day and that didn�t help.

I can only hope the weekend is better.

I�m sure it will be. Days like this aren�t common. I�ll be glad to go to bed tonight � because then tomorrow will be here in short order.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�