��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

April 05, 2006

No news is ... no news.

Ok, well, I�m pretty exhausted.

I got all the work done for Blue that I needed to get done � which is good. I spent about 20 hours over 3 days to get it all done, and I�m happy it�s now officially off my plate.

I have three presentations to give at school in the next week. One is mostly written. The second is going to be written today. The third is going to be written on Friday afternoon.

Let me tellya, it�s a laugh a minute around the house, what with all of Blue�s work and all of my school work.

Our fun last night? We went to bed early. Whoo!

----------

So in two days I will go to my doctor�s office and have a blood test done to tell me whether I�m pregnant.

I did a home pregnancy test today� peed on a stick, as it were � and NOTHING. I�m a little disappointed. I thought, �Surely by now something�d show up ��

Trying not to be too down about it. I know plenty of women who�ve peed on sticks two days before, gotten negatives, then gone in and had a positive result and ended up with a happy, healthy baby.

So � I guess I�m supposed to just wait and see.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�