��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

March 24, 2006

An update.

I have no news.

I go in today for a uterine lining check and bloodwork. If my body is cooperating, I�ll get the thumbs-up and we�ll transfer two frozen embryos next Wednesday. But since we�ve never known my body to actually *cooperate* with any of this fertility crap, who knows.

Blue and I are having a delightful time in marriage counseling. Actually, sarcasm aside, it�s been a great eye-opener. I have no fears about the marriage � we�re solid. But it�s very interesting to learn new stuff about your spouse. I was on the �hot seat� this week in our session � the therapist just kept hammering me with questions �til I got too worn out to answer. Even Blue said, �Geez, you really punted some of those questions towards the end. I�m not looking forward to being in the hot seat next week!�

Heh.

What else � school is annoying. I am in the midst of several really irritating projects. I�m trying to get them all wrapped up but I have way too many loose ends and they don�t seem to want to come together. I have a feeling this semester is going to drag out until the very last day of class. Ugh.

Our miscarriage dog is doing great. She�s at the vet getting spayed today. We are undergoing female things at the same time today. I�m in solidarity with my new dog. That must be a sign. A sign of what, I don�t know. But a sign, nonetheless.

Off to class �

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�