��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

March 15, 2006

The 80's ... a mistake? No. Ant-tastic.

Ah yes.

The cable man was here for four hours yesterday.

The internet � fixed.

The television � fixed.

What�s on right now?

�Pretty in Pink.�

Oh yeah. The 80�s classic with Molly Ringwald, Andrew McCarthy and John Cryer.

I�m checking out the fashions and I am fondly remembering my formative years of high school. The bluejeans tucked into fat socks. The big-shouldered jackets. The hats. The big hair. The clunky jewelry. Parachute pants.

And the music. Whoa. The synthesizers on this soundtrack are making my ears bleed.

Can I just take this opportunity to once again point out the absolute best thing to come out of the 70�s and 80�s, music-wise?

Adam Ant.

That�s right. My first true love.

Say what you will about the pop trends from my youth � that they were all brief, flash-in-the-pan fads � but know this:

Adam Ant: still delicious in 2006.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�