��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

March 14, 2006

Estrogen is working. I'm a ticking time bomb.

Our internet was wonky from Thursday afternoon until today at about 2pm. We had to have the cable guy (not The Cable Guy) come out and give us a new modem, since apparently our old one fried.

While he was here, Blue asked him to take a look at our TV � we can get some HD channels but not all of them. He monkeyed around with the TV cable box for about an hour and then determined that it was in our cables. He re-hooked everything up and left.

All weekend long I was going nuts because I couldn�t surf, email, or put up an entry.

Today I sat down on the couch to watch some HBO on demand � a little Six Feet Under that I had missed when I didn�t have HBO a few years back � and THE TV WOULDN�T WORK.

Can I just tell you that I watch MAYBE 3 hours of TV a week � and that�s on the high side? I just don�t watch that much.

But when I sit down to watch it � and make myself a bowl of popcorn � I expect the goddamned thing to be working.

GAH!

----------

And in related news � the estrogen that I am taking seems to be surging through my system nicely. Because.Every.Little.Thing.Is.Pissing.Me.Off.Today.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�