��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 25, 2007

More baby ramblings.

Two steps forward, one step back.

I left the house for what was supposed to be two hours today, so Blue could give Baby Catnip her bottle.

She pitched a 3-hour fit � finally gave in and drank 2 ounces but that was it.

Sigh.

The good news is that for part of the time that I was gone, I was getting a massage! RAH! And of that 50-minute massage, I only spent 38 minutes worrying about the baby.

I ended up going to the grocery store after my massage (couldn�t go home at that point because she hadn�t given in and taken the bottle). I tried not to impulse purchase too many comfort foods, but it was hard. I did end up impulse purchasing two baby toys � grocery shopping with a side of guilt, perhaps?

I saw a woman in the cereal aisle with her baby � she had her in a Baby Bjorn and the baby looked about Baby Catnip�s age. I started sniffling and crying in the cereal aisle. I missed my munchkin! I should�ve had my baby in her Bjorn while I was shopping, too.

That�s good. I�m glad I don�t get away from her and get so giddy that I never want to go back. I don�t think I can really appreciate my time away from her yet. I�m pretty consumed with her.

My mother is popping by tomorrow to do another bottle. I�m not looking forward to leaving her again. If it�s this stressful on me, I can only imagine how stressful it is on the kiddo. I know, it�s for her own good (and mine!) � but I hate that we already have to �teach her lessons� this early in the game.

She�s already lost some of her newborn innocence. Isn�t that amazing?

----------

I'm definitely getting a little of my mojo back. Not quite as burned out today as I was a few days ago. A little time away has really helped. A good friend of mine offered to come stay with me while Blue is out of town next week. I turned her down (I think my mom is anxious to help out more), but boy do I feel loved!


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�