��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 24, 2007

A little better today.

Just a quick update to let you know I haven�t jumped off a ledge.

Kathy�s invitation to join her in rehab sounds VERY tempting. 30 to 45 days of my own bed, three square meals a day, art therapy, and introspection. AAAH. How restful would rehab be?! If not for the fear of having �she spent time in the looney bin� on my permanent record, man, I�d jump to rehab.

The good news is that we left Baby Catnip with my mom for 3 hours today and got out and had a little date. We had a drink, saw a movie, and spent three whole hours together, but without the baby.

I survived.
Blue survived.
Baby Catnip survived. (She got really pissed off at bottle time, but only threw a 10-minute tantrum before giving in and drinking a few ounces. Whee!)

So I�m feeling a little better now.

Thanks!

Time to eat some dinner and meet my child�s evening needs. (My inner child�s evening needs are going to have to wait.)

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�