��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 15, 2006

Rejoice in the shedding of the tissue.

OK, I knew all I had to do was work myself into a frenzy and things would finally start to happen.

Got my period today.

That means we�ll start hormones again tomorrow � three weeks of birth control pills, then two weeks of estrogen, six days of progesterone and estrogen, and then we�ll transfer my embryos sometime around the beginning of April.

So I have six-ish weeks before pregnancy.

That�s good � I can continue to lose weight, no stress, I have a plan, and we�ll get this show on the road.

Whew.

Now I can start obsessing about other, less uterine-involved aspects of my life for the next several weeks.

Like the fact that Blue wants to get another dog.

Hmm! Another baby substitute � we�ll have to name him Petri or Frostie or Embie or something like that.

By the way, Blue totally spoiled me for Valentine�s Day. He gave me a gift certificate for a half day at the best spa in town. Two treatments, lunch, alcohol, and relaxation. Whee! He did the spa thing because, he said, �I thought you were getting tired of diamonds.� I�m not sure what gave him that impression � obviously I need to hone my communication skills re: this subject. He does give me diamonds at the drop of a hat � some girls have all the problems � but that wouldn�t ever make me TIRED of them.

Plus he got me a teddy bear � which is the cheesy but much-loved Valentine�s Day tradition around here. I think the bear was the best part of the day.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�