��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

January 17, 2006

Ouch!

Ouch.

Well shoot � who knew it was going to be this painful? I�m limping around the house today. I look like I�ve thrown my back out. But I haven�t � I just have awful crampy and sharp abdominal pain. My body wanted to hang onto this pregnancy. So did my brain. Now they�re not cooperating with the inevitable � they�re both fighting it.

I would love a stress-free, pain-free day. It isn�t going to happen, though.

I have class this afternoon for three torturous hours (first class of the semester). Then when I get home, my in-laws will be here.

Argh!

I just want to be in pain ALONE. Really. I can fake being happy, but I can�t fake being pain-free. And I don�t want to be social with anyone. Especially with in-laws.

So, shit, I just have to suck it up and deal. Which is par for this whole infertility course � suck it up and deal.

Funny enough, the people who have cheered me up the most lately have been the people at the lab. I�ve had to get my blood drawn every 2-3 days, and I�m getting to know these guys. They�re a hoot. And apparently I�m a �regular� now, which makes me special. They all know my name and we shoot the bull while they�re jabbing needles in my arms. Honestly, you know your life is a little warped when the biggest kick you get is from the guy with the tourniquet and the big needle.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�