��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

December 10, 2006

A whole lotta nothing going on.

It�s a wonderfully quiet day.

We slept in until 7:45am (for us, that�s late). We got up and lazed around for hours. We watched some TV, we read the paper, and simply vegged in front of the fire. Then we took a nap!

Now Blue is watching football and I�m just sitting here quietly, thinking.

After the game is over, we�re going to go out for pizza, and maybe a movie. (We might skip the movie, though. I�m not sure, and I don�t really care one way or the other.)

It�s about 48 degrees outside, overcast, and drizzling. It�s a BEAUTIFUL day!

----------

Over the past two days, I�ve had a couple of real contractions and a ton and a half of Braxton Hicks contractions (�fakes,� I call them).

No baby yet.

No baby today, I�m sure.

Maybe a baby later this week?

Hopefully!

----------

Blue took me on a surprise shopping trip yesterday. He wanted me to pick out a ring for myself in our daughter�s birthstone.

AWW!

I had a hard time picking one, because they were all so gorgeous. Blue topaz is a delightful stone. I really don�t know much about jewelry, and I know even less about semi-precious gems. But after looking at a few I really got excited � how fun! How pretty! How thoughtful! (And how economical! Thank goodness she doesn�t have a diamond birthstone � hehe!)

Of course I had to be difficult and find a ring I liked that had the wrong stone in it � fortunately, Blue has bought quite a bit of jewelry from this store (and, in fact, this particular salesman) and so they were quite accommodating. They�re going to special order the ring I want with a blue topaz stone.

I won�t have it for 4 to 6 weeks (bummer! No instant gratification!). But actually, that�s really okay. Because I can�t wear any rings right now � my hands are swollen. By 4 to 6 weeks from now, it�ll fit! Whee!

So I have that to look forward to, which is just so sweet.

He�s such a thoughtful guy.

----------

Speaking of Blue � while we were lounging on the couch today he cuddled up to my belly and started talking to our daughter. �I can�t wait to meet you!� he said. �I am really getting excited about you! You need to come out of there soon so we can hug you!�

I agree with him 100%.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�