��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

October 03, 2006

Mister Organic Man.

Day one of New Attitude worked. I think.

I got up, I worked out with my personal trainer, I went to work for Blue for about 5 hours, I went home and took a nap, I cleaned the house, I cooked dinner, I watched a little TV, I went to bed.

I had about 30 minutes after I woke up from the afternoon nap in which I was foggy and a little cranky. I was pretty disoriented � nothing like trying to wake up after not really sleeping well after being exhausted all day!

I was able to shake it pretty quickly though � my head cleared � and the rest of the day was pretty pleasant.

So not getting stressed about being exhausted worked.

Let�s see if it works again today!

----------

I feel like I am losing ground with my personal trainer. I�ve had to cut back to one day a week, which is clearly not enough. Weights I was slinging easily a few weeks ago are now too heavy. I feel like I�m moving through mud instead of air.

Sigh!

The solution to that would be to get my ass down to the gym an extra time a week even if I can�t meet my trainer there, and make sure to WORK OUT.

I�m not sure I�m going to be able to find the motivation.

I think at almost 30 weeks (29 weeks and 4 days), I have turned the corner in this pregnancy. Meaning � I�m not as perky as I was. It�s getting harder to move around. It�s getting harder to find the energy and motivation to do things. It�s getting more uncomfortable just being. (And I�ve only (only? Eek!) gained about 16 pounds so far. So it�s not like I�m some huge behemoth of a pregnant lady. I weigh less now than I did in January after my ectopic. Heh. But the distribution is markedly different.)

And there are ten weeks to go. I think they�re going to be a long ten weeks. (I�m torn on that. On one hand, I�d like those ten weeks to stretch forever. Still not feeling ready for the Big Life Change, here. On the other hand, my god, ten more weeks of this sluggishness and discomfort � I�m likely to lose my mind! Perhaps the latter statement will speed along the former statement and I�ll be glad to be at the end of the pregnancy as quickly as possible.)

Anyway.

I�ve grown out of most of the maternity pants I�ve worn for the past 7 and a half months (DAMMIT!).

I can�t tell you how unexcited I am about the prospect of going and buying new pants that will last me all of ten weeks. (Three factors at play there: one, the maternity clothes shopping hell. Two, the cost. Three, the fact that I will only wear them for 10 more weeks.)

----------

Ok. Enough whining. (Although please note that most of that whining was NOT related to being tired! Aha!)

Time to go shower. The organic exterminator is coming in an hour to kill my scorpions, spiders and centipedes.

I am HIGHLY skeptical of the organic pest control guy. I want these suckers dead, dead, dead, deader than dead. And normally I�d cheerily say, �BRING ON THE CHEMICALS! WOOOOO!!!�

But since we�re going to have a new little person crawling around the house soon, putting everything in her mouth and drooling � I�m thinking it�s wise to back off on the chemicals and try organic.

But if Mr. Organic man doesn�t do the trick, we�re going to live with chemicals. Mark my words.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�