��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

September 24, 2006

Still tired.

I�m still pretty much pooped.

I think my mind is playing tricks on me. I�m more tired now that I know I have anemia than I was right before I found out I have anemia.

Damn you, brain.

What�s a girl to do? I�m taking my iron, which apparently won�t be doing a whole lot for my energy level. �Oh,� said the hematologist I work with, �That won�t increase your pep (or your hemoglobin) � but it should keep you from losing any more hemoglobin before the end of the pregnancy.�

Great! Thanks for clearing that up! And you say that amphetamines during pregnancy are a no-no? Dang!

I have a really really busy week. It�d feel busy to me even if I weren�t fatigued all the way down to my toenails.

I have a bunch of paperwork I have to do tomorrow for school. I�m thinking 4 hours may be enough to get it all done. And I have a really bad attitude about this particular set of paperwork because it�s completely fucking useless busywork with no real benefit. I�m trying not to be too grouchy about it, because it doesn�t matter how much I hate doing it � it has to get done.

The rest of the week is jam-packed with activity � I�ve got something scheduled for every morning and every afternoon through Saturday.

The good news is, I knock off a ton of clinical hours this week.

The bad news is, I�ll be dead on my feet by Saturday afternoon.

After this week I think I can scale things back a teeny bit. Not be quite so busy. I can work in a few naps here and there.

But this week isn�t going to be easy.

So if I don�t update much this week � you�ll know why.

----------

Baby update:

28 weeks 2 days pregnant.

We bought furniture for the nursery yesterday. It�ll be delivered in a few weeks.

Lots of kicking going on in there, and she�s definitely growing (as evidenced by the fact that I am definitely growing.

No other baby news.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�