��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

August 28, 2006

The poor wall.

I thought my �what am I going to do with a baby� stress passed pretty quickly at the end of last week.

And then this weekend Blue and I had a big fight about � nothing.

So I assume that our big blow-out knock-down drag-out fight about nothing was really just my stress (and maybe his, too) venting to the surface.

Things are much better now, actually � so the poor wall we were fighting over (yes, we were fighting over a wall � I told you it was nothing) served its purpose.

----------

I�m going to go work for Blue this morning. He uses my writing and creative side to help out the marketing side of his business. This journal is often stream-of-consciousness meanderings, so you wouldn�t necessarily know I can write and edit. However, in a previous part of my life, I was actually a freelance magazine and newspaper journalist � believe that! I have editing skilz that would make you stand up and applaud. I can look at a document without reading it and spot all of the typos and grammatical errors. I swear. It�s a freakish talent. (It is an extreme act of will that allows me to leave the typos and grammatical errors in my journal � I use that as an exercise in letting go of my anal-retentive side.)

After a few hours at Blue�s office I�m going to go work out with my trainer. I prefer doing early mornings with her, but she�s got morning stuff booked all week, so 12:30pm is the first time slot she could give me.

After that, I have the afternoon free. I have a few emails I need to catch up on, and then I�m not sure what I�m going to do. How�s that for planning?

----------

The round ligament pains are back. This time, they�re on my left side. It�s difficult for me to feel sharp pain and know that it is �normal.� That is the definition of cognitive dissonance for me. Pain that takes my breath away = baby must have had a growth spurt.

Weird.

I�m not freaking out, though. This time, I�m just annoyed.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�