��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

August 23, 2006

Whole lotta nothing.

For some reason I�m having a hard time starting this journal entry. It�s not that I don�t have a lot to say � but I have a ton of incomplete thoughts and nothing is very coherent.

Things I want to talk about:

  • My lack of girlfriends
  • My on-again off-again anxiety about becoming a mom
  • My super husband
  • My stalled-out knitting projects
  • My lack of motivation to do much of anything
  • A girlfriend of mine who is going through so much right now it makes infertility look like a walk in the park � and I feel like I can�t help her
  • The nursery decorating process (or lack thereof � see motivation, above)
  • My last semester before my second master�s degree � graduation 6 days before our due date

So maybe I�ll pick one of these later and start talking. Right now they�re all swimming around in my head.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�