��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

July 29, 2006

Paisley sucks.

I read Bugsy�s post from Thursday July 27th and I cried my eyes out. Then I read her post from July 28th and cried some more. How awful. I left a note for her, but I�m sure it won�t make her feel better, because nothing will.

----------

Blue wanted to go for a walk this morning and I told him to take one of the dogs (he didn�t want to take both). I said, �It�s good for the dogs to be separated every once in a while.�

Ha ha.

Here I sit, without peace and quiet, as the other dog whines and paces and cries for his buddy to come home.

Well, it is good for him. It�s just driving me bananas. As long as he doesn�t destroy anything, we�ll be fine.

----------

Oh. My. God.

Can we please STOP with the crappy maternity clothes? I went to Old Navy, thinking, they�re young, they�re hip, they�re cool, they�ll have at least a few plain things and a few stylish things.

NOT!

Can you say, lacey crap? Gathered shoulders? Ties in the back? Weird pleats?

I could scream. I almost DID scream.

I tried on a shirt that might have worked. And I walked out to ask the opinion of the girl running the dressing room (she was maybe 17).

�Um, it looks weird there,� she pointed at the midsection. �It just, well, no.�

Yep. Even the girl who works at Old Navy thinks their maternity clothes suck.

OK, I did get a few tank tops and t-shirts. Great. I added those to the tank tops and t-shirts I already have. I still have nothing NICE to wear.

Am I going to have to go into business for myself on this one, and design maternity clothes that don�t suck? That�ll be our tagline. �Maternity Clothes That Don�t Suck.� Or �Hate Paisley? Shop Here!�

----------

I think I�ll get all of my chores done early today so I can totally goof off this afternoon. That sounds like a great plan. Especially since I�m wide awake at 8:30 on a Saturday morning (a crime which, in my world, would be punishable by death).

One of my goofing off plans will include � you guessed it � a nap!


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�