��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

May 15, 2006

Snozberries.

We�re 9w3d today.

Let�s talk briefly about pregnancy cravings.

So far, nothing incredibly unusual.

I�m not eating tons of vegetables. I can do romaine lettuce, and that�s about it. Carrots are do-able. And corn is so-so. (Please note that the three �vegetables� that I can tolerate are the least nutritious of the vegetable family � sigh.)

Interestingly, my main craving is for fruit. Fruit juice, canned fruit, fresh fruit, fruit-flavored candy. Oranges, watermelon, peaches, berries � peach nectar, pineapple juice, fresh-squeezed lemonade. Yum, yum, and more yum. I have to temper the fruit with carbs (cereal, crackers, pretzels) because too much fruit on an otherwise empty tummy is not so good for the queasiness. But even so, I�m all about the fruit.

If I could jump into the original Charlie and the Chocolate Factory movie and lick the fruity wallpaper, I would. The snozberries taste like snozberries!

I�m not able to eat as much protein as I�d like. More than a few bites of meat and I�m done. I�ve been drinking at least 12oz of milk a day � not enough, I know. And I�ve been eating a little peanut butter � but that�s about it.

So I�m vegetable and protein deprived, which is not good � but I�m fruit-riffic, which is at least a healthy obsession.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�