��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

May 06, 2007

Quick check-in, boring.

Just haven't felt like updating. Nor have I really had the leisure to do so.

Everything is fine around here ... pretty much status quo. Blue is working his ass off. Baby Catnip is doing well - sleeping better at night, and in a better mood lately during the day.

I am pretty okay, too. I've been walking a lot - at least a couple of miles a day. That's about the extent of the exercise I can do at this point, so I am doing it!

I've made friends with a woman up the street who has a one year old daughter. We probably wouldn't have a ton in common if we didn't have the girls, but we're fast friends because of it! So I see her at least twice a week and we talk, hang out, and take the girls for walks and let them play.

I think I'm going to go to bed now ... Baby Catnip is due to wake up in less than 2 hours for her first meal, and after that it's all downhill until morning. Yawn!!

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�