��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

March 30, 2006

Hanging around.

I�m having a hard time buckling down and getting schoolwork done today.

Well, that�s not entirely true. When Blue went to work this morning I couldn�t get back to sleep � so I got up at 6:30 and did a bunch of schoolwork. By 8:30 I had three projects for one of my classes completed. Yay!

Since then �

Nada mucho.

I�ve got the paper from hell � it�s part of a huge group project in this really ridiculous class, and it�s a total clusterfuck.

I�ve got the paper right now (of which I have written about half; the other half was written in pieces by various other group members). I�m trying to edit it. It�s soooooooo poorly written that I�m having a hard time staying motivated to slog through it.

And quite frankly, I just don�t care about this project, this group, or this class. So I�ve got even less motivation than normal going for me.

After I write this journal entry, I�m going to strap myself to my laptop and work on the damned thing for a few solid hours. I promise.

----------

You know, I thought I wouldn�t miss my personal trainer. I worked out HARD for six weeks solid � at least three times a week of weightlifting, and then two or three days a week of cardio.

I have some nice things to say about her. Would you like to hear them?
Bitch.
Driven.
Mean.
Power-trippy.

But you know what? That mean, driven, power-trippy bitch got my ass in shape! And I�ve been sitting around, �resting,� over the past few days and I�m antsy.

I keep losing weight � it�s great. I�m only 7lbs shy of my goal. So hopefully her good qualities rubbed off on me and I�ll keep the activity up once I�m allowed to do anything again.

----------

Hmm. One day after my embryo transfer.

I keep talking to the little babies. �Stick around, you�ll like it here. I can teach you so much. This is a house full of love � you�ll be cared for here.�

I hope they�re listening.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�