��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

March 05, 2007

I can be fixed!

It�s official. I have tears in both my internal and external an@l sphincters. (Ah ha! That�d be why I have the incontinence issue.) And the tears are fixable (probably).

So surgery will definitely happen for that.

Now I have to go see a second surgeon to find out if the rest of my pelvic floor muscles can be fixed/reattached/whatever. That appointment isn�t until the end of the month.

Barring any weird scheduling delays, I should be fixed by sometime in early April.

Hoorah!

Blue and I talked briefly about the surgery. I�m going to be restricted from activity (walking around, lifting things) for a few weeks. Which means I�m going to need help with the baby. I�m thinking we�ll hire a temporary nanny. That�d be cool. Maybe if we find someone we really like, I could keep her on a one-day-a-week basis so I can get a little scheduled �me� time. Or even work. Or something.

We�ll see.

It was a good day, pretty much.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�