��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 18, 2007

Not much to say.

The baby is sleeping, which means I have a few minutes to write a little journal entry.

I�m sure she�ll start wailing any second now �

Ha ha! Seriously, she just started making noises.

Dang, she�s good. �I�ll sleep as long as Mommy is waiting for me to wake up. But � wait, she�s getting ready to do something � I�ll wail NOW!�

The wailing stopped �

----------

My insurance company won�t pay for my home electroshock therapy unit (it�s $800). Cheap ass bastards. They�d rather pay for a surgery, a hospital stay, and PT afterwards? Schmucks. Our healthcare system as it currently is run SUCKS.

PT is not going as well as I�d like. Apparently, the pelvic floor muscles are closely tied in to some muscles that run right up your spine.

What does this mean? It means that if you have weak pelvic floor muscles and are doing PT and lots of Kegels to try and strengthen them, you�ll get wicked backaches. The kind of backaches that vicodin won�t even touch.

Sheesh.

----------

In happy news � the weather is finally a little better. We have had a wickedly awful January and a nasty February. Cold, cold, cold. I know � many of you are cold and wondering why I�m bitching � but I live in TEXAS. It�s not supposed to get down into the frickin� frackin� teens, with wind and ice and misery.

Well, today it was 65 degrees and sunny and beautiful.

We took the baby and the dogs for a nice walk � we did about a mile. (Minor related complaint: now I have another wicked backache.)

It was great! I have been going completely and utterly stir-crazy in the house � if I can start to get out once or twice a day and go for walks I�ll be really, really happy.

----------

Guess how many loads of laundry I�ve done so far today �

Wrong.

Seven.

Seriously.

There are three people in this house. I have done seven loads of laundry. I could do more, if I so chose � because there�s more to do. Not just clothes � expand your mind. Clothes, towels, bathroom carpets, baby stuff, afghans, etcetera.

Good times.

----------

Time to go change a baby diaper. After that, I�m popping my King Ranch Chicken casserole into the oven and we�ll have a nice tasty dinner (or supper, if you�re from the Midwest).

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�