��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 09, 2007

Stressing.

I have to play The Home Edition of the electrical stimulation game daily. My therapist gave me a home unit (seriously, it�s portable!) and I have to use it for 20 minutes a day.

That means that Blue has to take care of Baby Catnip during that time, because it�s a little distracting to get shocked repeatedly up the hoop � so Daddy has to take care of his kiddo during PT time. I am now in the habit of singing Peter Gabriel�s Shock the Monkey when I am getting ready to hand her over so I can have my private time.

It chaps my ass (har har) that my only �me-time� during the day has to be spent doing my PT. Seriously. I got the shaft on this one (har har).

----------

I reached the limit of my stress this morning. I wept in the shower.

Let me recap my week for you.

1. PT for bowel incontinence. Twice a week in her office. Daily at home. Includes electric shock.

2. PT probably won�t work � consult with surgeon scheduled.

3. Sick baby.

4. In-laws visiting.

5. Sick baby back to the pediatrician today because she�s still not 100% (although he assures me that she�s getting over her sinus infection just fine).

6. Apparently I�m one of the very unlucky few breastfeeding new moms who get a full-blown period 8 weeks after delivery.

7. I�m sure there are other stressors from the week that I�m forgetting.

I could use a massage. A serious massage.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�