��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

February 04, 2006

Now I've gone and done it.

I�m so exhausted as to be near death.

To make up for yesterday�s not exercising and whining about it, Blue and I went for an hour and forty-five minute hike around the neighborhood with the dog today.

Our neighborhood is one big hill, atop which our house sits. Which means there�s no way to go for a long hike without going downhill first, and uphill last.

Ugh ugh ugh.

My knee hurts, my foot hurts, my lungs hurt.

And I was whining yesterday about thirty minutes on a flat treadmill.

Ha!

---------

Still no period, though. Apparently I�m simply crazy, and the hormones have nothing to do with it. No excuse, in other words.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�