��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

January 26, 2006

Bidet today? Nay, I say.

I miss my old journal. There was a momentum there that I haven�t been able to recapture yet. Part of it was my four readers � I think only two have followed me over here. To have the number of my �friends� cut in half is a serious deal!

Ok, so I had more than four readers. I jest. I had, like, five.

There�s a man in my house, installing two new toilets.

Blue gave me a bidet for Christmas. I know, you�re all swooning with jealousy at such a fabulous gift.

Actually, you should be. I don�t know why Americans are so uncivilized when it comes to toities � bidets are the be-all end-all of luxury, in my opinion.

This is actually a bidet toilet-seat � you can get them at Home Depot online for $500. Basically the thing has two nozzles (�front and rear�), heated seat, warm water wash, warm blow dry � it does everything but serve you tea whilst you do your business.

Of course, the plumber who was supposed to install my new toilets and my new bidet toilet seat said, �I don�t know nothing about those, I can�t install that ��

So I will have two new toilets and my bidet seat will sit in a box until I can find someone to come out and install it!

Dang! No heated seat tonight. No warm water wash. No heated air dryer.

Good thing we�re going to Vegas tomorrow or I�d be sulky all weekend.

Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�