��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

January 22, 2006

How Lucy Got Her Groove Back.

Blue and I had a nice evening last night. We did dinner at Chilis (not very exciting, I know), then we went and saw �Last Holiday,� the movie with Queen Latifah. Neither of us was in the mood for a heavy movie � when I asked Blue what kind of film he wanted to see, he replied, �Either really stupid or really violent.� I was in total agreement � I either wanted to see something dumb like talking animals, or I wanted to see the world being blown to smithereens. So the Queen Latifah one was a good choice. And, of course, the whole �live every day like it�s your last� message was a good one for us, too.

We had a great conversation when we went to bed last night � we both were able to talk about how awful the week was, and we both kept apologizing to each other for being cranky all week. And at almost the same time, we both came to the conclusion that we can get through ANYTHING together. And that�s a nice feeling to have.

I would love to put off regular life for another week � skip school, skip work, and just hang around and stay relaxed. I know I can�t do that � life goes on, I have responsibilities, and I really need to get off my ass and get back into the groove.

The one good thing about this week is that I get to ease my way into the groove. Tomorrow I have class from 1-3 pm. That means I can sleep in and relax. Then Tuesday I have a doctor�s appointment (checking up on me after the surgery) and then class in the evening. Wednesday I work � my first day back at work in about six weeks. Then Thursday I have the day off and have to stick around waiting for the plumber to come by. Friday I have class in the morning and then nothing in the afternoon. So it�s a quiet week.

Back into the groove. I don�t want to go there � but it won�t be so bad, either.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�