��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

January 17, 2007

Sleeping baby.

I have a sleeping baby in my lap right now.

Why is she in my lap?

Because she won�t sleep anywhere else.

It�s nice to be so needed. Really. But come on, kiddo � the cord was cut more than four weeks ago. Sooner or later (I�m hoping sooner), this baby needs to learn how to sleep without touching me.

----------

The Great Ice Storm of 2007 really did a number on us. I�ve been going a little stir crazy anyway � but not being allowed to leave the house has made me a little nutso. Even though I can�t really go many places anyway, I like the idea of having an escape � I want to be able to leave, even if I don�t actually leave.

----------

Today is the one-year anniversary of my emergency surgery to end my ectopic pregnancy. That whole experience was absolutely harrowing.

And now I have a sleeping baby on my lap.

Amazing.

Absolutely amazing.

----------

I�m really getting edgy about not being able to exercise. Heck, I�m not even allowed to take a walk around the block � and it�s making me insane. I�m dying to meet with my trainer, hit the weights, and start walking and biking again.

It�s not a weight-loss thing � I already weigh one pound LESS than I did when I got pregnant. Seriously. That baby weight � history.

It�s an activity thing. I never thought I�d be an exercise person � but having worked out consistently for a year, not only did I get into the habit, but I ended up really liking how it made me feel.

I have to sit out for at least the rest of January � sigh! Hopefully I�m cleared for working out by the beginning of February.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�