��

"In this tempestuous, havoc-ridden world of ours, all real communication comes from the heart."

- Etty Hillesum

January 14, 2007

Not letting her steer the ship.

Hmmm.

I�m not convinced that my OB has a clue about what is going on with my incontinence. She wants to wait another three weeks to see how things continue to heal � (there is still a lot of swelling and some of the internal tears aren�t healed yet, either).

When I asked her who she would refer me to if it came to that, she couldn�t come up with a name. �Tom Somebody,� she said.

Not very confidence-inspiring.

I�m going to give one of the doctors I work with a call this week and talk to him about my situation. He�s the best in his area, has been in this town forever, and he�ll have some suggestions as to what I should do next. Because I�m just not sure that I trust my OB to steer the ship at this point.

----------

K � Thanks for the suggestion! (I'll take all of the advice I can GET ... especially from someone who has experience in this area.) I have Weissbluth�s book already. I hadn�t read it yet because I figured that I wouldn�t need it until a few months into things.

But I am starting to think I need some help with baby sleep NOW � because if she (and I) don�t get some sleep soon, I think I�m going to crack.

I (well, we) are seeing the pediatrician this Friday � her one-month appointment. I have a list of questions for him, and sleep tricks are at the top of the list.

----------

We�re supposed to get some huge ice storm here in Austin starting tonight and lasting through Tuesday or Wednesday � we have enough food to last us the entire week (like we need to eat THAT much). As long as the power doesn�t go out, I�ll be a happy camper. Not like I was planning on going very many places this week anyway!

----------

Wups, baby is waking up. Gotta go do the Mommy thing. More later.


Previous - Next

Last Few Entries

Back? - November 10, 2007
Just a break. - June 19, 2007
Caddy day in the pool. - June 05, 2007
Sleep! And sleep, and sleep! - June 01, 2007
Happy days are here again ... - May 30, 2007

� More about Etty Hillesum, the woman in the photo.�